Final futsal final as Year 10 & 11 compete for glory

Posted: Thu, 09 Feb 2017 09:05

Final futsal final as Year 10 & 11 compete for glory

The final futsal finals will take place tonight as a third Team Leicestershire champion will be crowned in three days.

Coinciding with the LRS Celebration Evening, the Year 10/11 finals will see nine schools compete for the final futsal trophy, ahead of further competitions in the coming months.

Spread over three days, two futsal finals have already followed last week's hockey as the season begins to speed up. With badminton, football and rugby to come before the end of March, there's plenty to play for.

From 4-6 on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, the finals kicked off with the Year 7 tournament, with years 8 & 9 following yesterday. Tonight, nine girls teams will compete in Oadby for the chance to pick up the trophy, with many sides looking for their first glory of the 2016/17 campaign.

The full list of schools competing is:

  • Thomas Estley Community College
  • Beauchamp College
  • Catmose College
  • Belvoir High School
  • New College Leicester
  • Ashby School
  • Hastings High School
  • Woodbrook Vale School
  • The Martin High School

Keep up to date with all the action as it happens by connecting with us across our social media channels. We are on Twitter @lr_sport, and you can follow the hashtag #TeamLeicestershire to keep on top of all the action. Follow us on Instagram @lrsportcsp for footage as it happens, and you can even connect on Snapchat - @lr_sport.

Team Leicestershire is the umbrella Association for all traditional competitive school sport in secondary schools across Leicestershire, Leicester City and Rutland.

Tags: Featured-bigger, Futsal, News, School Sport, Women's Sport